Skip to main content Skip to navigation

February 10, 2020

Posted by lindsey.schnelle | February 11, 2020

Upcoming Events & Deadlines

Dr. Greg Moller will be the keynote speaker at Boise State University this Wednesday, February 12 for the Idaho Department of Environmental Quality’s 30th annual Idaho Water Quality Workshop. The event will feature UI CALS Clean Water Machine and will focus on water quality protection technologies.

Important dates:

  • WSU Midterm grades due Wednesday, March 4
  • UI Midterm grades due Monday, March 16
  •  WSU & UI Spring Vacation begins Monday, March 16
  • WSU Finals Week Monday, May 4 – Friday, May 8
  • UI Finals Week Monday, May 11 – Friday, May 15
  • WSU Commencement Saturday, May 9
  • UI Commencement Saturday, May 16

Student Section

Sign up for the WSU 3MT held Wednesday, March 25. For more information about rules, scoring criteria, and past winners go to WSU’s Event website

Jobs, Internships, & Scholarships

Cargill is offering several scholarships to first and second year university students. In addition to financial support the scholarship includes two seminars, mentorship, networking opportunities, and more. Applications are due March 5, for more information visit the Cargill website.

Applications for the 8th annual Danone North America, Gut Microbiome, Yogurt and Probiotics Fellowship Grant are due Friday, February 14. For more information and to fill out the application visit Danone’s website.

Graduate students apply for the 2020 Sylvia Rowe Fellowship Award for Nutrition, Agriculture, Food Safety and communications. Applications are due Friday, February 14, for more information visit the International Food Information website.

Northwest Farm Credit Services is offering several scholarships for both undergraduate and graduate level students. Applications are due by Sunday, March 1, for more information check out their website.

Click here to view open jobs, internships, and scholarships on the SFS website.