Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Award Winners Spring 2015

Posted by cahnrs.webteam | April 28, 2015

The WSU College of Agricultural, Human and Natural Resource Sciences (CAHNRS) and the UI College of Agriculture and Life Sciences (CALS) held their annual award banquets this spring and many School of Food Science people were honored there.

CAHNRS Awards:

Killinger and Blood with their awards
Dr. Karen Killinger and Staff Member Cathy Blood

Faculty member Karen Killinger was awarded the CAHNRS Faculty Excellence in Extension Award and Cathy Blood was selected to receive the Classified Clerical/Fiscal Staff Excellence Award for her work coordinating extension events. They were presented their awards at a reception at Merry Cellars in Pullman on February 26.






Outstanding senior award is presented
Katie Smoot receives Outstanding Senior Award from Dean Ron Mittelhammer and Executive Associate Dean Kim Kidwell.

Katie Smoot was awarded the CAHNRS Food Science Outstanding Senior Award

Other SFS nominees were:

Aggie of the Year: Meredith Kuchera

Outstanding Junior in Agriculture: Victoria Minette


Food science ladies at banquet
L to R: Katie Smoot, Victoria Minette, Meredith Kuchera and Lauren Celmer








CALS Awards:

The University of Idaho College of Agricultural and Life Sciences held its annual Awards Banquet at the Bruce Pitman Center on April 28. The School of Food Science had submitted several award nominees and celebrated with several winners.

Milligan outstanding senior award
UI SFS Outstanding Senior— Lindsay Milligan, presented the award by SFS Interim Director Barb Rasco and CALS Associate Dean Larry Makus

Linsday Milligan was awarded the School of Food Science UI Outstanding Senior Award.








Our other SFS Nominees were:

SFS nominees for awards
L to R: Josh Bevan, Zoe Kemeys-McDonald, Nick Schmidt, Lindsay Milligan, and Annie Millard

Outstanding Staff – Agricultural Support—Cini Baumhoff (not pictured)

Outstanding Staff – Program Support—Josh Bevan


Outstanding Sophomore—Zoe Kemeys-McDonald

Outstanding Junior – Nick Schmidt

Outstanding Senior—Annie Millard